My UK-Notre Dame Meme Is Spreading Like Wildfire!

March 30, 2009

Yeah, I’m just going to take credit for it.  Anyway, I’m spending most of my time not preparing a paper for presentation this weekend but reading rumor blogs trying to figure out who my team’s next coach is (today’s favorite seems to be Memphis’ Calipari, but my brother told me on Friday that Billy Donovan was a “done deal” so I don’t believe anything until it happens anymore).  But a Memphis paper reports that Calipari met with his players today:

“While Calipari did not say explicitly what he planned to do, players left the meeting convinced that Calipari would take the job. According to the source, Calipari told the team that Kentucky was the Notre Dame of basketball.” [Emphasis mine — JLW]

Leave a Reply

